Thursday, October 21, 2021
HomeAnimeSeven Deadly Sins' Strongest Ten Commandments - and Why Their Powers Are...

Seven Deadly Sins’ Strongest Ten Commandments – and Why Their Powers Are So Terrifying

In Seven Deadly Sins, the Ten Commandments are the most elite warriors in the Demon Clan. But which ones are the most powerful among them?

In the popular Seven Deadly Sins anime, the titular heroes are opposed in their pursuit to regain control of Liones Kingdom by elite warriors gifted with phenomenal power, known as the Ten Commandments. The Ten Commandments are ten elite warriors who are the strongest among the Demon Clan, each handpicked by the Demon King himself. Each member possesses a Commandment — a unique power gifted to them by the Demon King — that delivers a unique curse to whoever breaks a rule specific to each member. Here are the strongest of the Ten Commandments — and what makes their abilities so frightening.

Zeldris The Piety, Leader Of The Ten Commandments

As the leader and Piety of the Ten Commandments, as well as the Demon King’s youngest son, it comes as no surprise that Zeldris is gifted limitless power that far exceeds his fellow warriors. His aura is strong enough to completely terrify the countless heroes inside Excalibur, and even Cusack and Chandler, the two highest-ranked demons, fear his magic power.

Due to being the Demon King’s representative, Zeldris is able to grant Commandment powers to others and remove them from any member of the Ten Commandments if they allow it or are unable to fight back. He single-handedly rendered the military forces of Camelot — the second most powerful kingdom in Britannia — completely powerless, without sustaining any injury. Zeldris wields such indestructible force that even his brother, Seven Deadly Sins protagonist Meliodas, succumbed to his superiority and was overthrown as leader of the Ten Commandments.

Mael/Estarossa The Love, Strongest Of The Archangels

Mael is one of the Four Archangels of the Goddess Clan. During the Holy War 3,000 years ago, Mael gained a new identity as a member of the Ten Commandments and the illegitimate son of the Demon King, now under the name Estarossa. His older brother, the leader of the Four Archangels, openly admits he is unable to match Mael’s power when at its peak.

Even after he sustains severe wounds from Derieri, Mael was still able to instantly kill her and successfully absorb the Commandment of Purity. As Estarossa, he has the power to turn other living creatures into demons, and those incompatible with the power will explode. According to Cusack, Estarossa’s power may be even greater than Zeldris’s. This is eventually proven true — Mael was able to keep himself from being completely immobilized by Meliodas’ attack, while Zeldris was unable to move even while using the Demon King’s power.

Mael was bestowed a Grace by the Supreme Deity known as Sunshine. It allows him to become stronger at sunrise to the point of near-invincibility, but he will weaken as the sunsets. According to his power level, Estarossa has the highest amount of strength measured accurately thus far in Seven Deadly Sins, allowing him to surpass even the likes of Zeldris with all his unstoppable might.

Drole The Patience, Founder Of The Giant Clan

Drole is known as the founder of the Giant Clan, their former King, and is even viewed as a god by some. He later defected to be an elite warrior of the Demon Clan, serving directly under the Demon King as the Patience of the Ten Commandments. Furthermore, with Gloxinia’s help, Drole is also powerful enough to go toe-to-toe with Chandler, the highest-ranked Demon, when using his full power.

Being the largest giant in Seven Deadly Sins, Drole possesses the greatest physical strength of all giants. Brawn is a fierce adversary, as it can overpower even the most formidable foes. Despite his enormous size, Drole also has great speed and agility, which makes him an all-around threat and competitor for one of the strongest Commandments.

Monspeet The Reticence, A Living Natural Disaster

As a member of the Ten Commandments, Monspeet is of course an extremely powerful demon. Matron notes that she has never seen power like his and even compared him to a living natural disaster. His bloodlust alone is also extraordinarily intimidating — as when the Seven Deadly Sins sensed it, they felt threatened by it. Monspeet has high sensory and homing attack capabilities, which makes him capable of noticing a strong group including Meliodas approaching from hundreds of miles away.

Moreover, Monspeet possesses immense levels of durability and endurance, shown when he survived a deep slash to the neck from Meliodas. His near-immortality and awareness make Monspeet a valuable and unnerving addition to the Ten Commandments, as he foresees impending attacks and never seems to stay down.


Most Popular

Recent Comments