Tuesday, January 31, 2023
HomeCRICKETKolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Full Squad LIVE Updates, IPL 2022 Auction: Complete...

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Full Squad LIVE Updates, IPL 2022 Auction: Complete List of Players & Remaining Purse Day 2

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Full Squad LIVE Updates: KKR would look to invest in players who can be a good leadership option as well for the franchise in the coming years.

Kolkata Knight Riders Player complete players list – Day 1

Kolkata Knight Riders have gone all out blazing in the auctions and have started with a bang. With all the talks around captaincy, KKR knew whom to target and immediately bagged Australia captain Pat Cummins in the first opportunity. If that wasn’t enough, they have got the most talked player in the auction Shreyas Iyer for a whopping ₹12.25 crore which so far is the highest in the auction.

KKR had already retained Andree Russell, Varun Chakravarthy, Venkatesh Iyer and Sunil Narine and now with the addition of Cummins, Shreyas and Rana, the team looks be to well in course in building up a great core for the upcoming seasons. The only point of worry for KKR would be their remaining purse which stands at ₹20.5 crore at the moment and it might turn out to be a challenge to put together a full squad with ample options on the bench. The next best thing for KKR would be to get some new faces who are young and not that expensive and can bring multiple skills to the table. We expect them to go for quote a few uncapped players now.

List of KKR Players Retained Ahead of IPL Auction 2022

Andre Russell (₹12 crore)
Varun Chakravarthy (₹8 crore)
Venkatesh Iyer (₹8 crore)
Sunil Narine (₹6 crore)

Players Bought at IPL 2022 Mega Auction by KKR

Shreyas Iyer (₹12.25 crore)

Nitish Rana (₹8 crore)

Shivam Mavi (₹ 7.25 crore)

Sheldon Jackson (₹ 60 lakhs)

Pat Cummins (₹ 7.25 Crore)

Ajinkya Rahane (₹ 1 Crore)

Rinku Singh (₹ 55 Lakh)

Anukul Roy (₹ 20 lakhs)

Rasikh Dar (₹ 20 lakhs)

Baba Indrajith (₹ 20 lakhs)

Chamika Karunaratne (₹ 50 Lakh)

Abhijeet Tomar (₹ 40 lakhs)

Pratham Singh (₹ 20 lakhs)

Ashok Sharma (₹ 55 Lakh)

Tim Southee (₹ 1.5 Crore)

Ramesh Kumar (₹ 20 lakhs)

Aman Khan (₹ 20 lakhs)


Most Popular

Recent Comments