IND Vs AUS, ODI World Cup 2023 Final: Closing Ceremony Details

IND Vs AUS, ODI World Cup 2023 Final: Closing Ceremony Details

Ahmedabad: Just two days left for the ODI World Cup 2023 final between India and Australia, the cricketing fans just can’t keep calm for the biggest cricketing spectacle on Sunday at the Narendra Modi Stadium, the biggest cricket cauldron in the world. The 45-day tournament will officially come to a close and a closing ceremony will be conducted for the entertainment of the fans. The ceremony has been divided into four parts, which will be conducted before and during the course of the summit clash. The match will start at 2 PM IST.

The Suryakiran Acrobatic Team of the Indian Airforce will kick-start with an air show at 12:30 PM IST for 10 minutes. For the first time ever an enthralling 9 hawk acrobatic display over the Narendra Modi Stadium in sync with music that pays tribute to the ‘New India’ will be conducted. The team will be led by Flight Commander and Deputy Team Leader Wing Commander, Sidesh Karthik. The flights will take off from Ahmedabad airport and will do vertical air show above Narendra Modi Stadium.

At the half-time break around 5:30 PM IST, there will be a felicitation ceremony of all the ICC World Cup winning captains. They will be presented with a special blazer. A 20 seconds reel highlights of their winning moment along with the ever-changing ICC Men’s CWC Trophy will play out on the big screen as every Champion Captain walks onto the field of play. The captains will recount their World Cup triumph in conversation with a designated BCCI anchor.

Clive Lloyd (1975, 1979; West Indies), Kapil Dev (1983, India), Allan Border (1987, Australia), Arjuna Ranatunga (1996, Sri Lanka), Steve Waugh (1999, Australia), Ricky Ponting (2003, 2007; Australia), MS Dhoni (2011, India), Michael Clarke (2015, Australia) and Eoin Morgan (2019, England) will be presented with the special blazer. Meanwhile, Pakistan captain Imran Khan who led his team to 1992 triumph will be absent from the ceremony since he is currently in prison.

Also Read:  Shubman Gill Joins Tendulkar, Ganguly & Dravid In Elite List During His 51-Run Knock Against Netherlands

Bollywood music director, Pritam and his entourage of 500 + dancers will enthral the crowd with their musical performance. During the second drinks break of the second innings, there will be a laser show for 90 seconds, which will start at 8:30 PM IST. Lastly, the champions will be greeted with fireworks and aerial show by drones after the completion of the match.

The India vs Australia final on Sunday is a repeat of the 2003 summit clash where Ricky Ponting’s Australia edged out Sourav Ganguly’s India at the Wanderers in South Africa. Two-time champions India will be playing their fourth final having previously lifted the trophy in 1983 and 2011. Australia, on the other hand, seek their sixth title having emerged victorious in 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, and 2015.

Similar Posts